The ICFAI University, Jaipur INTERNATIONAL SYMPOSIUM ON "NEW TRENDS IN IoT" IcfaiTech

IcfaiTech, of The ICFAI University Jaipur, organized a one-day International Symposium in association with NASSCOM FutureSkillsPrime and IET(UK) DLN On "New Trends in IoT" on 18th Nov'2022. Hon'ble President Prof (Dr) H P Singh, VSM, the Chief Guest of the event, was focused on how IoT promises a way to reduce waste, costs, and inconveniences which helps us to lead a productive, environmentally cleaner, and have a better world with the quality of life. Guest of Honour was Mr Dinesh Kumar Panigrahi from NASSCOM.

An international Panel was constituted along with more than one thousand participants from around the globe at IcfaiTech, ICFAI University, Jaipur to illuminate the new trends in IoT. Introduction of the Symposium proceeded by Prof. A. K. Saini, Dean, IcfaiTech who provided an overview of the Symposium. The prime speakers from the panel of the symposium were, Mr Navratan Katariya, Director, Startup engagement, Innovation and International partnerships at Centre of Excellence, Internet of Things (COE-IoT & AI), NASSCOM, Bangalore who discussed the impact of startups in IoT, Dr Francisco Nauber Bernardo Gois. IT auditor of Ceará Government, Brazil enlightened the audience of the role of IoT devices in machine learning and neuroscience applications, Dr S.C. Bose from IIT Jodhpur shared his research experience over new trends in IoT in today's era, Dr Nitin Chaturvedi from BITS Pilani, discussed Future Applications & Research Challenges of IoT and Mr Sameer Chouksey from ABB Bengaluru, described the impact of Federated Learning for Industrial Edge Devices for shaping the future world.

The valedictory Ceremony of the Symposium was managed by Dr Surbhi Jain and Dr Jyotsna Verma. Mr Pradeep Chaturvedi, FIE, Chairman, Emerging Technologies Task Force of The Institution of Engineers and Vice President, Institute of Directors graced the occasion as a Guest. He congratulates the organising team for the successful conduct of the program. A vote of Thanks was given by Dr Rana Mukherji in the valuable presence of Hon'ble President Prof (Dr) H P Singh, VSM, Registrar Col. Sanjeev Banerjee, Dean IcfaiTech & Chairperson of the Symposium Dr. A.K Saini. Dr R.K Chourasia Convener of Symposium, Mr. Amit Kumar Sharma HoD CSE and Dr Neeraj Kumar Verma, Co-Convener of Symposium was also present.

